Alarum

It’s kind of alarming. The ADHD medication is an anti-depressant that they found works well to help ADHD people maintain focus. I can see how that works.  I sort of wish I’d had it when building my career, not ending it. Trouble is, with my body used to it, some days when without it I don’t function very well. I lose energy and find organizing and implementing my day to be difficult. I find myself in a deep funk wondering how a productive life without it is even possible. This is kind of alarming and depressing; but then I pop a pill and my day starts looking up almost immediately. I hate that. But what can one do? Just the way it is. 

Leave a Reply

