S16.1.3: In Which We Have A Day

The first truly sabbaticalish day, in that it was a workday and I was at home. No ARs, no deadlines, no projects to drive and send updates about. So I went to the office.

Not that I really miss the place. But I have my taxes to do, and they’re not simple. More complicated than ever, truth be told, and the quiet cubicle space where I have two monitors and a clear desk and no one who expects to find me there is a sort of zen zone all my own. A great place to focus if one is so inclined.

And that was about it for this day, apart from what else I said about it here.

Leave a Reply

